科研

在Veo,我们一直在思考交通的未来,以及它如何影响人们的生活。为了推动创新,开发更好的用户体验,我们从研究和了解人们及其行为开始。

1

在街上

为了更好地了解我们的用户,我们从源头抓起!我们的多学科研究团队收集定性和定量数据,以支持我们的设计决策。我们的多学科研究团队收集定性和定量数据,以支持我们的设计决策。这意味着,我们会进行调查,也会与用户亲自交谈,以真正了解他们的需求。

A.采访

在研究目标一致后,我们拿着剪贴板和研究指南开始寻找答案。我们或者进行个别访谈,或者进行街头拦截,这两种策略都能揭示出用户思考、感受和骑行的新的细微差别。

B.收集

像忙碌的蜜蜂一样,我们的团队收集数据,然后在团队汇报中分享我们的访谈结果。我们写下并收集这些调查结果,并将其展示出来,以开启更多的对话。

C.合成

通过利用设计思维过程,我们对研究结果进行分析和剖析,将其重建为更高层次的见解。这些洞察力是我们用来指导未来设计决策的关键点。

2

业务

我们的技术人员是我们服务的核心,每天要搬运和维护成千上万的车辆。了解他们的需求和要求,最终会给我们的用户带来更好的体验。在日常巡检的基础上,我们的调研团队还对内部运营团队进行深度访谈,充分倾听、了解并解决痛点。

我们玩3D形式...很多!

研究结果和关键性的洞察力反馈到我们的设计过程中。我们戴上思考帽,运用创造力来解决痛点。我们的工业设计团队与工程团队紧密合作,对新的想法和概念进行测试、构建和迭代,以确保其有效和可行。

3

思想探索

我们从绘制可能的解决方案草图开始,集思广益,提出新的想法。凭借我们的洞察力,我们思考改善骑行体验的新方法,并创建体现设计决策的概念图。

4

三维模型

我们的概念草图有助于讲述一个2D故事,但我们需要3D来验证设计。数字3D渲染和物理原型的创建有助于推动设计的发展。

5

3D打印

我们的原型工程师使用行业领先的3D打印机对我们以数字方式创建的形状进行物理测试。目的是为了验证美学,测试用户体验,并确保形状有利于生产。各种聚合物3D打印,模仿高端金属合金,我们探索最佳的材料选择和表面处理。

6

用户测试

我们在内部和外部测试我们的最终概念以进行产品验证。我们的设计和工程团队接受反馈意见,并对设计进行迭代,为最后的开发阶段做准备。一旦获得批准,设计阶段就完成了,原型将进入激动人心的制造世界!我们的设计和工程团队接受反馈意见,并对设计进行反复修改,为最后的开发阶段做准备。

继续阅读

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.

让我们连接起来

如有任何问题或咨询,请联系我们。

Research

At Veo, we are constantly thinking about the future of transportation and how it can impact people’s lives. In order to push innovation and develop a better user experience, we start by researching and understanding people and their behaviors.

1

On the Street

To better understand our users, we go to the source! Our multidisciplinary team of researchers collect qualitative and quantitative data to support our design decisions. What that means is we conduct surveys and we also talk to our users in person to really understand their needs.

A. Interview

After research goals are aligned, we set out to find answers with our clipboards and research guides in hand. We either set up individual interviews or conduct street intercepts, both tactics reveal new nuances of how users think, feel, and ride.

B. Collect

Like busy bees, our team collects the data and then shares the findings from our interviews during team debriefs. We write down and collect these findings and display them to open up more conversations.

C. Synthesize

By leveraging the design thinking process, we analyze and dissect the findings to rebuild them into higher level insights. These insights are key points we use to inform our future design decisions.

2

Operations

Our technicians are the heart of our service, moving and maintaining thousands of vehicles daily. Understanding their needs and requests will ultimately give our users a better experience. On top of daily check ins, our research team also conducts in-depth interviews with our internal operations team to fully listen, understand and solve for pain points.

We play with 3D forms..a lot!

The research findings and key insights feed into our design process. We put on our thinking caps and use creativity to solve the pain points. Our industrial design team works closely with our engineering team to test, build, and iterate on new ideas and concepts to make sure it’s valid and feasible.

3

Exploring Ideas

We start by sketching out possible solutions and brainstorm new ideas. With our insights close by, we think of new ways to improve the riding experience and create concept drawings that embody the design decisions.

4

3D Models

Our concept sketches help tell a 2D story, but we need 3D to validate the design. Digital 3D renderings and physical prototypes are created to help move the design forward.

5

3D Printing

Our prototype engineers use industry leading 3D printers to physically test the forms we created digitally. The intent is to validate aesthetics, test the user experience, and ensure the shape is production-friendly. Various polymers 3D printed to mimic high-end metal alloys as we explore optimal material options and finishes.

6

User Testing

We test our final concepts internally and externally for product validation. Our design and engineering teams take the feedback and iterate on the design in preparation for the final stage of development. Once approved, the designing phase is complete, and the prototype journeys to the exciting world of manufacturing!

Continue Reading

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Ut elit tellus, luctus nec ullamcorper mattis, pulvinar dapibus leo.