应用程序用户体验

从客户和运营的角度来看,Veo 应用程序是我们共享乘车服务不可或缺的一部分。我们在公司内部设计和构建我们的应用程序,以确保一切都能无缝集成。

1

我们的服务对象

我们的客户来自不同的背景、年龄和交通需求。我们的目标是提供一个任何人都能理解并轻松使用的应用体验。

2

Veo应用程序的重新设计

自品牌重塑后,我们不再使用原来的名称 VeoRide,而是采用了 Veo 的新形象。新的品牌带来了新的美感,我们认为它更加现代和未来主义。我们不再使用浅色调地图,而是采用了深色调,与我们的发光茶色高光相映成趣。

1.门户网站

我们新品牌的一个特点是Veo的字母"O"。它具有鲜明的视觉效果,因为它是进入我们"Veo 世界"的窗口或"入口"。一个人人享有可持续发展的交通世界是我们今天努力实现的目标。O"顶部的方格箭头代表着Veo在可持续发展、创新和技术方面的不断循环。

2.Veo形状

我们利用我们的品牌"O"作为设计应用程序不同部分的灵感。例如,我们在地图上的滑板车图标的灵感就来自于我们的品牌形状。

3.Veo World和插图

以下是我们正在打造的 Veo 世界的一瞥,在这个世界里,可持续交通和清洁能源的使用无处不在。这个世界的元素也体现在 Veo 应用中,如人物、车辆和建筑。

3

改善用户体验

重新设计的一部分也是为了改善用户体验的结构和流程。通过创建用户流程和旅程地图,我们能够将复杂的连接可视化,以帮助解决交互痛点。

A.用户流程

用户流是应用和所有内容结构的高度可视化。用户流有助于在改进应用程序的特定方面连接点,从而形成一种有效的方法来解决正确的问题。

B.行程图

旅程图是对一个人、一项任务或任何具有交互序列的事物的经验的高度可视化。旅程图有助于揭示经验的各个阶段的改进点。

一名Veo技术员的行程图,突出了班组中的改进点。

B.Veo App 中的入职培训

上岗是我们用户至关重要的过程,这是 客户为了使用Veo应用而要经历的注册部分。我们通过将信息折叠在一起,减少了需要阅读的页面,从而提高了这一流程的效率,让人们可以更快地开始骑行。

C.技术员应用

这款科技应用是维欧技术人员用来移动、维护和寻找维修车辆的。该应用的核心围绕着扫描车辆二维码的功能,有三种模式。再平衡、保养和换电池。从调研中我们发现,技术人员发现在不同的扫描模式之间切换很慢很麻烦,因为技术人员一次扫描多辆车,他们希望有更快的扫描方式。重新设计的屏幕在扫描屏幕本身增加了这一功能,从而使技术人员快速有效地完成任务。

D.提高扫描速度

Veo技术人员每月要负责搬运和维修数千辆汽车。他们的核心任务是扫描每辆车的二维码。在现场,技术人员需要能够快速切换不同的扫描模式。在以前的设计中,这是一个缓慢而繁琐的退出不同模式的过程。通过研究,实现了一种新的设计,将扫描模式保留在扫描屏幕本身,提高了扫描速度,大大降低了错误。

E.Veo Shop

我们很高兴能在应用内推出全新的 Veo 商店。为了使商店体验与骑行部分形成对比,我们决定采用浅色调设计。我们希望人们可以在这个新功能中轻松购物,同时进行探索。

应用体验对我们的用户来说很重要,所以我们花时间不仅重新设计了一个功能更好的应用,而且还设计了一个使用起来很愉快的应用。我们明白将软件和硬件整合在一起的重要性,因此它们可以作为一项服务无缝地工作。有了精简的服务,我们的用户可以更专注于安全的骑行体验。我们对合作伙伴和用户的承诺,促使我们不断改进产品的各个方面,所以虽然我们最近对我们的应用进行了全面的整改,但我们已经在考虑新的改进,以及如何让应用体验更好。

继续阅读
让我们连接起来

如有任何问题或咨询,请联系我们。

App User Experience

The Veo app is an integral part of our ride share service from both a customer and operational standpoint. We design and build our apps in house to ensure everything is integrated seamlessly.

1

Who we serve

Our customers come from a variety of background, age, and transportation needs. Our goal is to provide an app experience that anyone can understand and use effortlessly.

2

Redesign of the Veo App

Since the rebrand, we moved away from our original name VeoRide and embraced our new image under Veo. With the new brand came a new aesthetic which we think is more modern and futuristic. We shifted away from the light tone map to a darker tone which plays nicely against our glowing teal highlights.

1. The Portal

One aspect of our new brand is the letter “O” in Veo. It is visually distinctive because it serves as a window or “Portal” into our “Veo World”. A world of sustainable transportation for all is what we are striving to make a reality today. The chevron arrow on top of the “O” represents the continuous cycle of sustainability, innovation and technology that drives Veo.

2. Veo Shape

We leverage our branded “O” as inspiration for designing different parts of the app. For instance, we scooter icon on the map is inspired from our branded shape.

3. Veo World and Illustrations

Here’s a glimpse into the Veo World we are building where sustainable transportation and clean energy is used everywhere. Elements from this world are also reflected in the Veo app such as characters, vehicles, and buildings.

3

Improving the User Experience

Part of the redesign was also to improve the structure and flow of the user experience. By creating a user flow and journey map we were able to visualize complex connections to help solve for interaction pain points.

A. User Flow

A user flow is high level visualization of how the app and all of it’s content is structured. The user flow helps connect the dots in improving specific aspects of the app resulting in a effective method to solve the right problems.

B. Journey Map

A journey map is a high level visualization of the experience of a person, a task or anything that has a sequence of interactions. Journey maps help reveal points of improvement in stages of an experience.

A journey map of a Veo Technician highlighting points of improvement in a shift

B. Onboarding in the Veo App

Onboarding is a crucial process for our users, it’s the sign up part  customers go through in order to use the Veo app. We improved the efficiency of this process by collapsing information together so there are less pages to read through, thus people can start riding quicker.

C. Technician App

The tech app is used by Veo technicians to move, maintain and find vehicles for repair. The core of the app revolves around the ability to scan the QR codes of vehicles in three modes: Rebalance, Maintenance and Battery Swap. From research we discovered that technicians found it slow and cumbersome to switch between different modes of scanning, because techs scan multiple vehicles at a time they wanted a faster way to scan. The redesigned screen adds this ability on the scan screen itself, resulting in a fast and effective process for technicians to complete tasks.

D. Improving Scanning Speed

Veo technicians are tasked with moving and repairing thousands of vehicles every month. The core of their tasks revolve around scanning the QR codes of every vehicle. In the field the technicians need to be able to switch between different scanning modes quickly. With the previous design this was a slow and cumbersome process to exit in and out of different modes. From research a new design was implemented that kept the scanning modes on the scan screen itself, increasing scanning speed and reducing errors significantly.

E. Veo Shop

We are very excited to launch our new Veo Shop within the app. To contrast the shop experience with the riding part, we decided to go with a light tone design. We hope people can shop with ease while exploring within this new feature.

The app experience is important to our users so we took time to not only redesign a better functioning app, but also one that’s enjoyable to use. We understand the importance of integrating software and hardware together so they can work seamlessly as a service. With a streamlined service, our users can focus more on a safe riding experience. Our commitment towards our partners and users drive us to keep improving all aspects of our product, so although we recently did a complete overhaul of our app, we are already thinking about new improvements and how to make the app experience even better.

Continue Reading