在罗切斯特骑行

准备好骑行吧,罗切斯特,你的混合车队已经到了!正值夏季,Veo公司推出了一支由坐式电动自行车和站式滑板车组成的车队,为居民和游客提供了新的可持续交通选择。

Cosmo-e,二类油门辅助电动自行车

除了我们传统的站立式电动滑板车,我们还将把我们的2级油门辅助电动自行车--Cosmo-e带到罗切斯特。大轮胎、低重心和油门提供了一个舒适的骑行环境,无需站立或踩踏!在山路上需要帮助或想要额外的动力?踩下油门就可以巡航。我们的骑手喜欢Cosmo-e的灵活性和舒适性,特别是当他们要走远路的时候。

如何骑行

  • -找到一辆车: 18岁以上的乘客可以使用免费的VeoRide应用程序定位车辆。
  • -解锁后出发:使用VeoRide应用程序,乘客扫描二维码并支付1美元来解锁车辆。然后,乘客为Astro站立式滑板车支付每分钟0.33美元的费用,为Cosmo-e二类电动自行车支付0.36美元的费用。
  • -结束你的骑行: 骑行结束后,骑手可以将车辆停放在自行车架上,或停放在人行道外围的行人路权之外。骑行者必须在应用程序内拍照,以确认正确的停车。
  • -试试团体骑行: 想和朋友一起骑行?试试Veo的团体骑行功能,它允许一个骑手为他们的朋友解锁多个车辆。 

罗切斯特的乘客可以用促销代码 "RIDEROC "在7/31之前获得5美元的免费积分,用完为止。低收入的乘客可以访问veoride.com/veo-access,申请折扣价。   

安全骑行提示

  • - 向行人礼让:尊重行人的路权,在骑行时保持安全距离。在与步行者或慢跑者擦肩而过或交叉时,要谨慎行事。
  • - 戴上头盔:把安全放在首位,在整个骑行过程中戴上头盔。
  • - 激活教育模式: 新手或正在学习的骑手可以在应用程序中激活教育模式,以限制他们的速度,因为他们习惯于使用Veo。

Riding in Rochester

Get ready to ride, Rochester, your mixed fleet has arrived! Just in time for summer, Veo launched a fleet of seated e-bikes and standing scooters, providing residents and visitors with new sustainable transportation options.

Cosmo-e, class II throttle-assist e-bike

Alongside our traditional standing electric scooter, we’re bringing our class 2 throttle-assist e-bike, the Cosmo-e, to Rochester. Big tires, a low center of gravity, and throttle provide a comfortable ride with no standing or pedaling necessary! Need help on the hills or want an extra boost? Engage the throttle and cruise. Our riders love the flexibility and comfort of the Cosmo-e, especially when they’re going the distance.

How To Ride

  • Locate a ride: Riders aged 18+ can locate vehicles using the free VeoRide app.
  • Unlock and go: Using the VeoRide app, riders scan a QR code and pay $1 to unlock the vehicle. Riders then pay a $0.33 per-minute rate for the Astro standing scooter and a $0.36 rate for the Cosmo-e class 2 e-bike.
  • End your ride: Upon completion of the ride, riders can park their vehicle in a bike rack or on the perimeter of the sidewalk outside of the pedestrian right of way. Riders must take a photo within the app to confirm proper parking.
  • Try out Group Ride: Want to ride with friends? Try out Veo’s Group Ride feature, which allows one rider to unlock multiple vehicles for their friends. 

Rochester riders can get $5 in free credit with the promo code “RIDEROC”  through 7/31, while supplies last. Riders with low incomes can visit veoride.com/veo-access to apply for a discounted rate.   

Safe Riding Tips

  • • Yield to pedestrians: Respect pedestrians’ right of way and maintain a safe distance while riding. Exercise caution when passing or crossing paths with walkers or joggers.
  • • Wear a helmet: Prioritize your safety by wearing a helmet throughout your ride.
  • • Activate Education Mode: New or learning riders can activate Education Mode in the app to limit their speed as they get used to riding with Veo.