让微移动在大型活动中发挥作用

让微移动在大型活动中发挥作用 

我们都去过那里:你已经拿到了大比赛的门票和你的幸运球衣。只是还有一个细节:有什么办法能在开球前及时赶到那里?  

在全国各地的Veo市场,对许多人来说,答案很简单:乘坐共享滑板车或自行车。共享滑板车和自行车是一种有趣、高效的方式,无需处理交通或停车方面的麻烦,就可以去看下一场大型比赛或音乐会。而且,有了共享交通工具,一旦骑行者到达目的地,他们就可以结束骑行,而不必担心他们的私人车辆的安全,支付停车费,或骑行叫车的激增率。 

有了正确的规划,共享滑板车和自行车系统可以在减少交通和帮助人们顺利到达下一个大型活动方面创造奇迹。

在Veo,我们为各种规模的活动制定了定制方案,从 2022年世界运动会到大学足球比赛。 

这里有四个步骤,让微移动在大型活动中发挥作用:

1.制定当天的人员和车辆部署计划 

为了确保其在大型活动中提供高效的微动服务,Veo制定了当天的人员配置和车辆部署计划。我们经常为大型社区活动增加人手,因为这些活动需要增加对车辆的重新平衡和电池的更换。对于像世界运动会这样的大型活动,Veo提前几个月就开始与城市利益相关者进行规划,甚至可能带来额外的工作人员和车辆来满足需求。 

2.建立社区外展活动和停车中心

Veo公司在大型活动现场和附近安装了弹出式停车中心和教育摊位,以监测车辆停放情况,并教育乘客了解活动当天的停车政策。 例如,Veo公司与伯明翰交通部和世界运动会规划委员会合作,为2022年世界运动会建立了社区40多个停车和宣传中心,围绕比赛场馆和旅游热点。L. 我们的团队与活动策划者和当地官员密切合作,就如何乘坐、活动期间使用的路线、停车地点等提供清晰的沟通。这使得成千上万的运动员、观众和居民在为期10天的活动中骑行超过17000次,获得了无缝和愉快的体验。 

3.创建地理围栏 

临时地理围栏使我们能够在繁忙的旅行时间指导骑手去哪里(和不去哪里)。我们与城市和大学的合作伙伴合作,创建特殊区域,限制某些活动,如骑行或停车,或执行慢速区,车辆必须以较低的速度限制运行。例如,在像罗格斯大学和德克萨斯A&M大学这样有比赛日和其他高出席率活动的大学,Veo公司定期启动临时停车场,并根据活动的规模、范围和预期人数,实施专门的地理围栏区域。 

4.把消息传出去! 

有了你的计划,接下来就是有趣的部分了:把消息传出去,看着滑板车和自行车滚滚而来!Veo在大型活动前与骑手们进行沟通,鼓励他们用两个轮子去参加。我们利用社交媒体、推送通知、电子邮件等各种方式,让我们的骑手知道他们可以通过Veo到达现场,以及他们应该知道的任何临时地理围栏、停车中心和活动促销代码。

Making Micromobility Work For Big Events

Making Micromobility Work for Big Events 

We’ve all been there: You’ve got tickets for the big game and your lucky jersey. Just one more detail: What’s the best way to get there in time for kickoff?  

In Veo markets across the country, for many people the answer is easy: Take a shared scooter or bike. Shared scooters and bikes are a fun, efficient way to get to the next big game or concert without dealing with the hassle of traffic or parking. And with shared mobility, once riders get to their destination, they can end their ride without worrying about the security of their privately-owned vehicle, paying for parking, or ride hail surge rates. 

With the right planning, a shared scooter and bike system can do wonders when it comes to cutting down on traffic and helping people get to the next big event smoothly.

At Veo we set up customized programs for events of all sizes, from the 2022 World Games to college football games. 

Here are four steps to make micromobility work for big events:

1. Make a Day-Of Staffing and Vehicle Deployment Plan 

To ensure that its micromobility services are efficient and effective during large events, Veo creates a day-of staffing and vehicle deployment plan. We often increase our staffing for large community events that require increased needs for vehicle rebalancing and battery swapping. For major events such as the World Games, Veo starts planning with city stakeholders months in advance, and may even bring in additional staff and vehicles to meet demand. 

2. Set Up Community Outreach Pop-Ups and Parking Hubs

Veo installs pop-up parking hubs and education booths at and near big events to monitor vehicle parking and educate riders about event day parking policies.  For example, Veo partnered with the Birmingham Department of Transportation and the World Games Planning Committee for the 2022 World Games where we established community over 40 parking and outreach hubs around the game arenas and tourism hot spots. L. Our team worked in close collaboration with event planners and local officials to provide clear communication on how to ride, routes to use during the event, parking locations, and more. This resulted in a seamless and enjoyable experience for the thousands of athletes, spectators,  and residents who took over 17,000 rides during the 10-day event. 

3. Create Geofences 

Temporary geofences allow us to direct riders where to go (and not go) during busy travel times. We collaborate with our city and university partners to create special zones to restrict certain activities like riding or parking, or enforce slow-speed zones where vehicles must operate at a reduced speed limit. For example, at universities like Rutgers and Texas A&M that have game days and other high-attendance events, Veo regularly activates temporary parking corrals and implements specialized geofenced zones tailored to the event size, scope, and expected turnout. 

4. Get the Word Out! 

With your plan in place, next comes the fun part: Get the word out and watch the scooters and bikes roll in! Veo communicates with riders ahead of big events to encourage them to get there on two wheels. We use everything from social media, to push notifications, to email to let our riders know they can get there with Veo, along with any temporary geofencing, parking hubs, and event promo codes they should know about.